Pre-order The Victory Bite!

Well, they say to do something every day that scares you. This, my friends, scares the shit out of me, so I’m doing it. I’ve been working on this cookbook in total for about 3 years, but hitting it hard for the last six months.

Today is the day I’m putting it out there to be (hopefully) purchased, (hopefully) enjoyed and (most definitely) judged. I have two fears when it comes to this book…

1)No one will buy it.

And an even more terrifying scenario…

2)People will buy it and hate it, but pretend that they like it so they don’t hurt my feelings. I can take it, people. Just give it to me straight.

I have a great team that’s been helping me out, my BFF Korie (chief editor), my brother Paul (photographer) and my dear friend Terri (hardest-working, bad-ass graphic designer). How she whipped this together in 3 months with a full-time  job and a 1-year-old running around is beyond me.

Here’s the front cover….

The Victory Bite Cover

If you’re looking at this saying “Cute kid but what the eff does The Victory Bite mean?”, you’re not alone. I wrote an explanation for the back cover explaining what the eff The Victory Bite means…

“The Victory Bite  Will Change the Way Your Kids Eat

  • Do your kids eat too much junk?
  • Are you worried they’re not getting enough fruits and veggies?
  • Do you wish they would be more adventurous eaters?  

If you answered YES to any of these questions, then this is the book for you.

We all know how important it is for our kids to eat better, especially with things like childhood obesity on the rise. So, like responsible parents, we make our kids eat food that’s good for them, whether they want to or not. But the ultimate goal in feeding kids is not to get them to just EAT healthy food; it’s to get them to LIKE it.

At one time or another, we’ve all resorted to begging, bargaining or bribing to get our kids to eat their veggies, or fruit, or meat, or whatever their kryptonite may be.

  • “Two more bites and then you can be done”
  • “If you eat your carrots, I’ll make you some chicken nuggets.”

That may work right now, but what’s going to happen when they’re on their own and no one is there to nag them about it?

Some of us (myself included) have even tried a stealthy approach. There are entire cookbooks out there dedicated to teaching us how sneak pureed veggies into our kids’ cupcakes. But think about it, we’re not doing them any favors if they go off to college thinking they’ve never eaten a piece of broccoli.

So what’s a parent to do? You’ve probably heard that it can take up to ten tries of a new food to develop a taste for it. The Victory Bite is that 11th time you put green beans on your kid’s plate. You hold your breath and wait for the complaining to start. But this time there’s no yuck-face, no gagging over their plate. This time they just eat it like a normal human being. This time they might even tell you that it’s not that bad or that they (gasp) kinda like it. That, my friend, is The Victory Bite.

The Victory Bite is proof that kids can learn to enjoy healthy food. It might not happen overnight, but the important thing is to keep trying. Keep offering them foods they don’t like. Keep having them try a bite of everything. Keep at it, and with a little help from the deliciously wholesome recipes in this book, your kids might just have a few victory bites of their own.”

Hopefully The Victory Bite makes a little more sense now. The list price is $14.99 but if you order it before our March 25th launch on Fox 6’s show Real Milwaukee with the discount code BLOG10, you’ll get it for $10!!!!!!!!!

PRE-ORDER THE VICTORY BITE TODAY!

All orders will ship no later than April 1st. If you live by me or know where to find me, just choose the “Pickup” option and I’ll get it to you as soon as it comes in.

To see a few pictures of the recipes or for more info, just visit my website.

Thanks and I hope you like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

One thought on “Pre-order The Victory Bite!

Leave a Reply

